Pop-Up green waste is happening again from 7.00 am til 2.00 pm on Sunday 19 March on the corner of Rifle Range Road and Campbell Ford Drive.

You are here Home Facilities & recreation Sport & Active Recreation 2023 Sport and Active Recreation Awards

2023 Sport and Active Recreation Awards

  • Vote for the Event of the year

    Below are the 4 nominees for the Event of the year. This category’s winner will be selected by you, the people!

    Vote now by going here, or filling out the form below.

    ACA Golden Jubilee National FInals
    Capras Clash
    League of Legends - Event

  • Secure your tickets to the event

    Tickets are on sale now. Hurry, spaces are limited.

    Click here to reserve your ticket

  • 2023 Nominees

    Fundraiser of the Year

    Emerald Brothers CC Pink Stumps & Ladies Day 2022


    Event of the Year

    ACA Golden Jubilee National Finals

    25th Wild Horse Cutting Competition

    Capras Clash

    Legends of League


    Active Recreation Engagement

    Emerald Parkrun


    Equity, Diversity and Inclusion 

    Central Highlands Rugby Union Inc

    Emerald Seals


    Fair Play Award

    No nominees


    Outstanding Sports Development Initiative

    Blackwater Ladies Golf

    Central Highlands RISE Team Rugby League

    Emerald Brothers CC Blasters Program

    Marist College Rugby League Academy

    Emerald Amateur Swimming Club Inc.

    Take The Lead Ballroom Dance Academy


    Coach of the Year

    Angela Renton

    Gee Martin

    Kloe Ledwy

    Matthew Melvin

    Melissa Hunter

    Paul Ryan

    Sue Fehlhaber


    Official of the Year

    Joshua Brown

    Lenard Taylor

    Tim Steinhardt


    Junior Sportsperson of the Year

    Amelia Brant

    Amity Jackson 

    Archie Smith

    Bonnie Berry

    Bridie Finning

    Destiny Vine

    Hunter French

    Isabella Woolcock 

    Jack Brandt

    Jackson Schuh 

    Kaleija Tucker

    Laila Kingston 

    Laine Newman 

    Lara French

    Mace Edmistone

    Madison Hand

    Maggie McDougall

    Mackenzie Lines

    Peyton Watson 

    Poppy Miller

    Rebecca Russell

    Samuel Chick

    Saphron Davis

    Sarah Lambley 

    Stuart Taylor


    Senior Sportsperson of the Year

    Blake Wells

    Ross Taylor

    Spencer Smallacombe


    Sportsperson of the Year with a Disability

    No nominees


    Masters Sportsperson of the Year

    Subaweerage Niroshan


    Committee Member Recognition 

    Belinda Guernieri

    Cath Pethers

    Jacinda Stefaniuk

    Shane Nixon

    Theresa Lawrence


    Volunteer Recognition 

    Celena Hudson

    David Clements

    Kelli Willmott

    Kristy Serotzki

    Patrice Brown

    Paul Ryan

    Ruth Haydon


    Hall of Champions

    Nanette Hall

Emergency Management Dashboard

Up-to-date weather, road closure and disaster information.