You are here Home Local Government Elections

Local Government Elections

Pursuant to section 100(3) of the Local Government Electoral Act 2011 (Qld) the following notice of results for the election of the mayor and councillors are published.

Local Government Elections Notice of Results – Mayor

Local Government Elections Notice of Results – Councillors


Visit the Electoral Commission Queensland (ECQ) local government election website here.

The Electoral Commission Queensland (ECQ) is responsible for conducting local government elections across Queensland.

Central Highlands Regional Council councillors are elected for a four-year term. The elected members consist of Mayor and eight (8) councillors. Central Highlands Regional Council is an undivided council, which means it does not have any internal boundaries (such as divisions or wards).

Emergency Management Dashboard

Up-to-date weather, road closure and disaster information.